Are Goldmoney Prepaid cards available in all countries?

Last Updated:

Please be advised that due to a temporary regional restriction, only Fully Verified Goldmoney clients from the following countries can apply for a Goldmoney Prepaid Card. Please read about the update to our prepaid card program.


We are currently unable to issue Goldmoney Prepaid cards to clients residing in any country that is categorized as a sanctioned country by the Office of Foreign Assets Control, the State of Jersey, the European Union, and the United Nations, including but not limited to the following countries:

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Belarus
  • Central African Republic
  • The Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Guinea
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Laos
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Myanmar
  • Panama  
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request