What happens to my gold? Is it physically moving to a different place?

Last Updated:

No. We are not removing your gold from one vault and depositing it in another. Your gold remains in the same vault, but is recorded on our new ledger. Once you transfer your gold balance from your Network account to your Holding, you'll simply have a different login to access your gold along with more features for trading precious metals and currencies. Your ownership of your gold is still the same as it is now, and you are still able to buy, store, spend and send metal the same way you can with your Goldmoney Network account. We require you to reapply so you can unlock access to the new benefits, features, and added security of the Goldmoney Holding.

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 7 found this helpful Have more questions? Submit a request
Have more questions? Submit a request